The jury of the Global Peace Photo Award aims to elaborate on the challenging theme of „What does peace look like?“ and to cooperate in developing it further over several years.

Gregor Auenhammer

Der Standard, Austria

Lars Boering

Managing Director
World Press Photo; Netherlands

Claudia Dannhauser

ORF Zeit im Bild; Austria

Waris Dirie

Desert Flower Foundation, Austria

Cyril Drouhet

Director of photography
Le Figaro Magazine, France

Eric Falt

UNESCO, France
Peter Matthias Gaede

Peter-Matthias Gaede

Journalist, Author
Editor-in-chief GEO 1994 – 2014, Germany
© Ian Ehm

Barbara Grötschnig

Head of Sponsoring
Vienna Insurance Group, Austria

Stephanie Harke

Photo editor
stern, Germany

Magdalena Herrera

Director of photography
GEO, France

Gerhard Hinterleitner

Managing director
ASAblanca Media. Austria

Hansjörg Hosp

Chief Operating Officer
Gewista, Austria

Gisela Kayser

CEO & artistic director
Freundeskreis Willy-Brandt-Haus e.V., Germany

Kathrin Kosaca

Deputy Editor-in-chief and art director
stern VIEW; Germany

Lois Lammerhuber

Photographer and publisher
Edition Lammerhuber, Austria

Silvia Lammerhuber

Co-founder and managing director
Edition Lammerhuber; Austria

Klaus Lorbeer

Foto Objektiv; Austria

Gerd Ludwig

National Geographic Creative; USA

Pascal Maitre

GEO, National Geographic; France

Rolf Nobel

Photographer, professor of photography
Hochschule Hannover, Germany

Kaisa Rautaheimo

Helsingin Sanomat; Finland

Hilde Sandvik

Founder and Editor-in-chief
Broen.xyz; Norway

Jan Schmolling

Managing director
Deutscher Jugendfotopreis; Germany

Che Shen

Founder and President
China Folklore Photographic Association (CFPA); China
Werner Sobotka - PHG, Austria

Werner Sobotka

PHG, Austria